List of 7 Indian Captains in T20I Matches

Virender Sehwag

Led India in their first-ever T20I against South Africa in 2006.

MS Dhoni

Captained India in 72 T20Is, winning 41. Led India to the 2007 T20 World Cup title.

Suresh Raina

Captained India in 3 T20Is, winning all three.

Ajinkya Rahane

Captained India in two T20Is.

Virat Kohli

Captained India in 50 T20Is, winning 30.

Rohit Sharma

India's most successful T20I captain, with 50 wins. Led India to victory in the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Shikhar Dhawan

Led India in three games, winning just one.

View Next Story